play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Cartec Motor Company Ltd

At Cartec Motor Company Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Cartec Motor Company Ltd

Cartec Motor Company Ltd

Based on 47 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    This lot give garages a bad name.

    By Collin R on 16 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very disappointed with description of the car, Allowing for it not being the most expensive motor you still expect to be told the truth ?? the car was not serviced engine was leaking oil on to manifold casing fumes to come in to the car, Central locking wont work and it is not battery's in the keys, there was no spare wheel and battery pump supplied isn't working, there check list is a joke every box ticked even ones for item the car hasn't got. They advertise a month A.A cover its not you have to apply and upgrade?? you spend money with them and the first thing you have to do is find a fuel station as the Gage is on red, Would not recommend them to any one.

    Reply from Cartec Motor Company Ltd on 30/09/17

    Hi Mr Ross, We have tried to ring you a few times to discuss these issue's but have been unable to catch you, we have an invoice from a garage proving the service was done on the car, this particular model doesn't come with a spare wheel however we will send you a new inflation pump but need to speak to you for delivery, do you have a report about the oil leak we do a 102 point check on all of our sold cars but with a car having nearly 100000 miles on you may get an issue from time to time and it is a mechanical instrument, however if you had rang us we would've been more than happy to help rather than just putting a bad review. Let us help to put things right, the AA breakdown cover is a free 12 month policy that you have to apply for, they will try to upsell you to a more inclusive policy but you are not obliged to take it you can stick with the one that is supplied. Could you please get in contact with us so we can discuss this further. Best regards, Cartec.

  • 5

    Car tech purchase

    By Sarah C on 10 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Cartec made buy my new car so easy. They offered a great part exchange price and made my purchase a enjoyable experience.

  • 5

    Excellent customer service from cartech

    By Melanie M on 23 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    July bought a peugeot 107 blue immaculate condition for getting back & forward to work !! Salesmans name was Quincey and you couldn't meet a nicer guy !! Just went out of his way to help us without being pushy !! So much so that we put our family car in this week for a Peugeot 3008 we had seen earlier on !!! Fab car and got an excellent part x change deal on our renault So we are well pleased with both of our new peugeots !!! Both with a years warranfy on them ! 3008 needed an update on fhe hands free ! Quincey rang Peugeot ashington for us and arranged them to do a free update!!!

  • 5

    Good place to get a car from

    By Brian B on 21 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Good friendly salesman

  • 5

    Quince sorted me right out

    By Rachael J on 12 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Fab service!! Quince found what I wanted and was able to sort a cracking finance deal too. Would recommend him to my friends and family. Thank you!!!

  • 5

    Consider Cartec for your next car update

    By Brian P on 30 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very pleased with the car I bought. Dealer 'bent over backwards' to assist me, particularly in literally 'meeting me halfway' in collecting it. I am some 270 miles from dealer premises. Would highly recommend Cartec Motor Company.

    Reply from Cartec Motor Company Ltd on 12/07/17

    Brian thank you for the 5 star review pleasure selling you a car. Marc

  • 5

    Wouldnt go anywhere else but Cartec!

    By Jesica W on 26 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    I approached Cartec after being advised the lease of my current car was ending a lot sooner than I expected. I had 4 weeks to find a new car! I walked in and walked out the same day with an amazing BMW at an affordable rate, and it was ready to be picked up within the week! Plus I can just pop in or ring up if I need any help or have any questions! Couldnt thank the lads at Cartec enough for all their help! Would definitely recommend Cartec to anybody!!

  • 5


    By Harry J on 25 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    They were very helpful in getting me the car to me as quick as possible. Great bunch of lads!

  • 5

    Highly recommend

    By Tom P on 25 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    We received exceptional service here. We felt very comfortable in the knowledge that we were buying a car at the right price which we knew was of the highest quality. If you want the best value for money and somewhere that you can trust then cartec is the place to go.

  • 5

    Friendly staff offering great service

    By Bill W on 21 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    I went to Cartec showroom at Vroom with a view to exchanging my old vehicle for a newer model. I walked into the showroom and was warmly welcomed and invited to view the cars on the forecourt. There was no pressure but I was informed that if I required any information it would be readily supplied. There were several models but with their advice I opted for a SEAT IBIZA. I was given an excellent exchange value for my old car and purchased my new car. The after sales service has been excellent from very friendly staff. I would definitely go back to Cartec when I need to change again.