play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Cartec Motor Company Ltd

At Cartec Motor Company Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Cartec Motor Company Ltd

Cartec Motor Company Ltd
5
4.8

Based on 36 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Genuine....fantastic customer service

    By Sharon G on 10 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    I recently bought a BMW M3 from Cartec Motor Company and my experience was really good from start to finish, they were recommended by a friend of mine, who had bought cars previously and uses their on site garage for m.o.t's etc....I dealt with Mark who was down to earth and honest...I never once felt preasurised into the purchase, like I have with other car dealers in the past. They were just genuinely helpful...my car is amazing runs like a dream and I will definitely use them again in the future and recommend them to my pals too


  • 5

    A pleasure all round

    By Mr C on 09 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    The whole experience of buying my new Mini Cooper s was faultless from the test drive to the delivery I have to mention Quincy as he is so down to earth and did not push me to buy. Thanks to everyone at Cartec motor company

    Reply from Cartec Motor Company Ltd on 10/06/17

    Thank you again for your business mr cook Regards Marc Anderson


  • 5

    Cartec rocks

    By Gordon B on 31 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    No pressure a wonderful experience so much help and advise from young mark anderson . A pleasure to do buisness with cartec . Also very happy with my new purchase also the salesman give a lot of good advice. Always take my vehicles there for servicing , its the first time 'i ve bought a vehicle from cartec it certainly wont be the last . One very happy customer

    Reply from Cartec Motor Company Ltd on 10/06/17

    Gordon its been a pleasure from the start. Thank you for your feedback Marc Anderson


  • 5

    wonderful service

    By Dorothy N on 20 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    very impressed a quick and speedy service new battery fitted very reasonable price and lads very helpful they will get our business from now on


  • 5

    Great car and service

    By Ben A on 19 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a great Seat Leon FR with from these guys, great condition and good part Ex offer. A small stone chip on the bonnet which they agreed to fix for me at no cost, picked the car up from my drive and returned as if it had just drove off the showroom floor. Fantastic experience with Alf, Marc and the team.


  • 5

    Fantastic Car sales and great guys to deal with!

    By Peter O on 24 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    What a top bunch of Guys and GREAT cars . Bought a SAAB 95 in top condition and ultra low mileage, fantastic looking car and drove like it was new. Nothing at all wrong with the car, service and overall expierience of buying a second hand car from Cartec North Sheilds. Would have no issue with recommending these guys or garage, top fellas.

    Reply from Cartec Motor Company Ltd on 25/06/19

    Thank you for your great review Peter, it was a pleasure doing business with you. Best regards, Quincy (Cartec).


  • 5

    USED CAR SALES

    By peter F on 23 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    BOUGHT A CAR FROM THIS GARAGE LAST WEEK EXCELLENT CUTOMER SERVICE NO PRESSURE SALES WOULD RECOMEND A VISIT


  • 5

    VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE

    By peter H on 01 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Very good experience from these chaps, very informative and knowledgeable of there cars. Overall would like thank them for my new car-very pleased


  • 5

    Ford Fiesta purchase

    By George G on 01 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    At first i was a bit apprehensive about buying a car from a used car dealer as i have always bought my previous cars from a main dealer and mostly new. On arriving at the garage to view there Ford Fiesta i was pleasantly greeted and was shown the car then the sales guy left me to view at my leisure whilst he went back inside to get all the documents for me to look at . The Fiesta was very well presented and in really good order, i went back inside to have a good look through all the documents they had including checking how many owners the car had on the log book and a look through its service book. Everything being in order i asked about the possibility of having a drive of the car which i did and again everything was fine so we sat down and i agreed to purchase the Fiesta at a very good price. I waited 2 weeks before doing this review just to make sure everything was fine and things have been great and i have been very impressed in their manner towards everything. Well done


  • 5

    Exceptional After Sales Service

    By Mike K on 17 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Cartec had the exact car I was looking for and the buying experience was one of the best. No nonsense, helpful & very pleasant sales team. However, it's the after sales response I received which merits this review. I'd discussed a problem with my car with a very helpful and knowledgeable member of their workshop team. His suggestion of using premium grade diesel fuel 'seemed' to improve the problem, however within a couple of weeks it returned with a vengence. A telephone discussion resulted in me returning the car for a detailed diagnostic check. The staff were incredibly attentive, professional and efficient and identified two faults very quickly and parts were ordered to effect repairs. In addition, a problem with the front brake discs was noticed and repaired also. I was provided with a free courtesy car, kept fully informed on a regular basis & when my car was ready for collection it had been fully valeted and looked pristine. First class service from a first rate team.