play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Cartec Motor Company Ltd

At Cartec Motor Company Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Cartec Motor Company Ltd

Cartec Motor Company Ltd
5
4.8

Based on 27 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A pleasure all round

    By Mr C on 09 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    The whole experience of buying my new Mini Cooper s was faultless from the test drive to the delivery I have to mention Quincy as he is so down to earth and did not push me to buy. Thanks to everyone at Cartec motor company

    Reply from Cartec Motor Company Ltd on 10/06/17

    Thank you again for your business mr cook Regards Marc Anderson


  • 5

    Cartec rocks

    By Gordon B on 31 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    No pressure a wonderful experience so much help and advise from young mark anderson . A pleasure to do buisness with cartec . Also very happy with my new purchase also the salesman give a lot of good advice. Always take my vehicles there for servicing , its the first time 'i ve bought a vehicle from cartec it certainly wont be the last . One very happy customer

    Reply from Cartec Motor Company Ltd on 10/06/17

    Gordon its been a pleasure from the start. Thank you for your feedback Marc Anderson


  • 5

    E G R valve fault

    By Steven N on 16 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I own a landrover discovery 3. Which is on its second set of E G R valves which cost over £500 a pair plus labour charge to fit. The vehicle goes into limp mode and is very dangerous to drive. I took the disco to Cartec for them to check it over to make sure it was the valves. They plunged it into their fault code machine and it came up with E G R fault codes. Thinking the worst they suggested cleaning out the E G R valves with a new machine they were thinking of purchasing. I am pleased to say we have driven over 1500 miles with out any faults. And the disco is running the best it's ever been. When we book our disco in for its survice we will also book it in for another clean out of the valves to keep on top of them. A big thanks to all at Cartec for saving us a small fortune


  • 5

    Really pleased

    By Eddie T on 29 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Recently bought a car from Cartec Motor Company and was really chuffed with the service. Arrived on the day, was shown the car and the deal went through as planned. The lads in the saleroom were really welcoming and even sorted out the tax on the new vehicle for me. Would definitely recommend as are reliable and consistent with their co operative communication.


  • 5

    Poor dealers - not recommended

    By Vin S on 16 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car from these guys, spent about 8K, decent spec & 30K mileage. As soon as I paid and drove out of the dealer's parking problem started. Windscreen wasn't sealed very well and it was pouring rain & windy so spotted water seeping in through the inside. Drove back, nice enough guys promised to fix it straight away and they CLAIMED they did, waited about 2 hours. What I later realised is that it wasn't done by windscreen specialist just the normal mechanics. They promised it is fixed so started my 250 mile journey on a windy & rainy night (by the time it was fixed). I also had a 1 year warranty so I could get it fixed for free in future. Few weeks later problem is not gone so phoned them only to be given a different number for warranty claims, fair enough. Phoned the new number only to be told that they won't cover windscreens. Didn't waste anymore time, fixed the problem by spending from my own pocket. So definitely not a fair business just like all of them out there.

    Reply from Cartec Motor Company Ltd on 11/10/17

    Sorry to hear you feel where bad dealers but we certainly are not, we prepare our cars to a very high standard unfortunatley the problem you had only became apparant after a very heavy down pour, your upper windscreen seal had come adrift causing a small amount of water to drip down the inside of the glass so when you came back to ourselves we got 2 of our technicians to reseal it and dry as best as possible and as quick as possilbe so you could get on your way home as we knew it was a long drive. We never said we were getting a windscreen specialist to do it if we had more time then yes we would of done that but as you were waiting we done the best we could do in the time we had. When you rang telling us it had started to leak again the lad you spoke to was just a trainee so he thought the warranty would cover it. When the warranty company said it was not covered you should of called us instead of leaving us a bad review as where here to help. Kind regards Marc Anderson


  • 5

    A GREAT CAR FOR A FAIR PRICE

    By sarah A on 21 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I recently purchased my new new vw golf diesel from this garage after spending ages searching for the right car. Very down to earth salesman who showed my the car which was exactly how he described it when i first contacted them, after looking over the car and all the paperwork i took the car out to get a good feel for its drive. The whole experience was excellent in a relaxed manner with no pushing from the salesman and a very fair price for my old car, all in all very pleased. A GREAT CAR FOR A FAIR PRICE

    Reply from Cartec Motor Company Ltd on 10/06/17

    Glad your happy with your experience at cartec motor company Hope to see you again soon. Thank you for your business Marc Anderson


  • 5

    Fantastic garage

    By george G on 20 January 2017 | Purchase not verified

    We have had our new car for the past week with absolutely no problems. From choosing our car to driving it home the whole experience was fantastic. We turned up thinking of changing from our civic which was still under finance but because of the great part ex value we were given this enabled us to upgrade our car to an outlander. Our salesman was David who made sure we where completely confident with the car before we signed anything was great, my new car had pre delivery service including timing belt and water pump full mot and a 40 point check which they did find a few things and fixed or replaced my new car came with 12 month warranty 12 month ASAP breakdown cover and free MOTs for life over all a fantastic service and a massive thanks to the cartech guys. Geordie

    Reply from Cartec Motor Company Ltd on 22/01/17

    Thank you for a feedback its been a pleasure selling a car to you and your family hope you keep enjoying your outlander. Marc anderson Company director


‹ Prev Next ›