play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Cartec Motor Company Ltd

At Cartec Motor Company Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Cartec Motor Company Ltd

Cartec Motor Company Ltd
5
4.8

Based on 32 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Genuine....fantastic customer service

    By Sharon G on 10 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    I recently bought a BMW M3 from Cartec Motor Company and my experience was really good from start to finish, they were recommended by a friend of mine, who had bought cars previously and uses their on site garage for m.o.t's etc....I dealt with Mark who was down to earth and honest...I never once felt preasurised into the purchase, like I have with other car dealers in the past. They were just genuinely helpful...my car is amazing runs like a dream and I will definitely use them again in the future and recommend them to my pals too


  • 5

    A pleasure all round

    By Mr C on 09 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    The whole experience of buying my new Mini Cooper s was faultless from the test drive to the delivery I have to mention Quincy as he is so down to earth and did not push me to buy. Thanks to everyone at Cartec motor company

    Reply from Cartec Motor Company Ltd on 10/06/17

    Thank you again for your business mr cook Regards Marc Anderson


  • 5

    Cartec rocks

    By Gordon B on 31 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    No pressure a wonderful experience so much help and advise from young mark anderson . A pleasure to do buisness with cartec . Also very happy with my new purchase also the salesman give a lot of good advice. Always take my vehicles there for servicing , its the first time 'i ve bought a vehicle from cartec it certainly wont be the last . One very happy customer

    Reply from Cartec Motor Company Ltd on 10/06/17

    Gordon its been a pleasure from the start. Thank you for your feedback Marc Anderson


  • 5

    VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE

    By peter H on 01 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Very good experience from these chaps, very informative and knowledgeable of there cars. Overall would like thank them for my new car-very pleased


  • 5

    Ford Fiesta purchase

    By George G on 01 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    At first i was a bit apprehensive about buying a car from a used car dealer as i have always bought my previous cars from a main dealer and mostly new. On arriving at the garage to view there Ford Fiesta i was pleasantly greeted and was shown the car then the sales guy left me to view at my leisure whilst he went back inside to get all the documents for me to look at . The Fiesta was very well presented and in really good order, i went back inside to have a good look through all the documents they had including checking how many owners the car had on the log book and a look through its service book. Everything being in order i asked about the possibility of having a drive of the car which i did and again everything was fine so we sat down and i agreed to purchase the Fiesta at a very good price. I waited 2 weeks before doing this review just to make sure everything was fine and things have been great and i have been very impressed in their manner towards everything. Well done


  • 5

    Exceptional After Sales Service

    By Mike K on 17 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Cartec had the exact car I was looking for and the buying experience was one of the best. No nonsense, helpful & very pleasant sales team. However, it's the after sales response I received which merits this review. I'd discussed a problem with my car with a very helpful and knowledgeable member of their workshop team. His suggestion of using premium grade diesel fuel 'seemed' to improve the problem, however within a couple of weeks it returned with a vengence. A telephone discussion resulted in me returning the car for a detailed diagnostic check. The staff were incredibly attentive, professional and efficient and identified two faults very quickly and parts were ordered to effect repairs. In addition, a problem with the front brake discs was noticed and repaired also. I was provided with a free courtesy car, kept fully informed on a regular basis & when my car was ready for collection it had been fully valeted and looked pristine. First class service from a first rate team.


  • 5

    Happy customer

    By Lee T on 08 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Hi, absolutely love my golfGTD which I purchased from here, at a very reasonable price. The service was excellent. Staff were very polite and got a very good price for my trade in. My engine light come on after 3 month, I got in touch with them and they booked me in the next day, I left it with them and it was fixed the same day, so glad I purchased a warranty as it didn't cost me a penny. Would definitely recommend Cartec and will be buying my next car from them.


  • 5

    E G R valve fault

    By Steven N on 16 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I own a landrover discovery 3. Which is on its second set of E G R valves which cost over £500 a pair plus labour charge to fit. The vehicle goes into limp mode and is very dangerous to drive. I took the disco to Cartec for them to check it over to make sure it was the valves. They plunged it into their fault code machine and it came up with E G R fault codes. Thinking the worst they suggested cleaning out the E G R valves with a new machine they were thinking of purchasing. I am pleased to say we have driven over 1500 miles with out any faults. And the disco is running the best it's ever been. When we book our disco in for its survice we will also book it in for another clean out of the valves to keep on top of them. A big thanks to all at Cartec for saving us a small fortune


  • 5

    Really pleased

    By Eddie T on 29 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Recently bought a car from Cartec Motor Company and was really chuffed with the service. Arrived on the day, was shown the car and the deal went through as planned. The lads in the saleroom were really welcoming and even sorted out the tax on the new vehicle for me. Would definitely recommend as are reliable and consistent with their co operative communication.


  • 5

    Poor dealers - not recommended

    By Vin S on 16 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car from these guys, spent about 8K, decent spec & 30K mileage. As soon as I paid and drove out of the dealer's parking problem started. Windscreen wasn't sealed very well and it was pouring rain & windy so spotted water seeping in through the inside. Drove back, nice enough guys promised to fix it straight away and they CLAIMED they did, waited about 2 hours. What I later realised is that it wasn't done by windscreen specialist just the normal mechanics. They promised it is fixed so started my 250 mile journey on a windy & rainy night (by the time it was fixed). I also had a 1 year warranty so I could get it fixed for free in future. Few weeks later problem is not gone so phoned them only to be given a different number for warranty claims, fair enough. Phoned the new number only to be told that they won't cover windscreens. Didn't waste anymore time, fixed the problem by spending from my own pocket. So definitely not a fair business just like all of them out there.

    Reply from Cartec Motor Company Ltd on 11/10/17

    Sorry to hear you feel where bad dealers but we certainly are not, we prepare our cars to a very high standard unfortunatley the problem you had only became apparant after a very heavy down pour, your upper windscreen seal had come adrift causing a small amount of water to drip down the inside of the glass so when you came back to ourselves we got 2 of our technicians to reseal it and dry as best as possible and as quick as possilbe so you could get on your way home as we knew it was a long drive. We never said we were getting a windscreen specialist to do it if we had more time then yes we would of done that but as you were waiting we done the best we could do in the time we had. When you rang telling us it had started to leak again the lad you spoke to was just a trainee so he thought the warranty would cover it. When the warranty company said it was not covered you should of called us instead of leaving us a bad review as where here to help. Kind regards Marc Anderson